DELIC
loading...

About me

I’m Paula, a South American photographer who has been living in Paris since 2018.
I was born in Tucumán, in the north of Argentina in the 90s. Very young I was passionate about art, instilled by my father, a painter and stained glass artist. It is from there that my main interest in the work of “color” was awakened and can be felt in each of my pictures. For me, colour is the fundamental aspect that gives an atmosphere to photography. I work on colour palettes that invite the viewer to immerse himself in the story that photography wants to reveal.

 

Ten years ago, I started my career in Argentina where I forged my photographic bases through the photo of “Mode”. In 2018, I moved to the French Blue Coast, where I developed an artistic project entitled “The improbable history of fantasy”. After this interlude on the shores of the Mediterranean, I moved to Paris to be surprised by the city of my dreams.

For many years I worked as a social photographer, where I acquired a great capacity for communication and empathy, traits of humour and confidence that I share with people on a daily basis, and which are reflected in my photographic work.

Let's find out more about my work

Portfolio and Services

DELIC
loading...

A propos de moi

Je suis Paula de mon vrai prénom, photographe sud-américaine qui vit à Paris depuis 2018.
Je suis née à Tucumán, au nord de l’Argentine dans les années 90. Très jeune je me suis passionnée pour l’art, inculquée par mon père peintre et vitrailliste. C’est de là que mon principal intérêt pour le travail de la « couleur » s’est éveillé et que l’on peut ressentir sur chacun de mes clichés. Pour moi, la couleur est l’aspect fondamental qui donne une atmosphère à la photographie. Je travaille sur des palettes de couleurs qui invitent le spectateur à s’immerger dans l’histoire que la photographie veut révéler.

Il y a 10 ans, j’ai commencé ma carrière en Argentine où j’ai forgé mes bases photographiques à travers la photo de « Mode ». En 2018, je me suis installée sur la côte d’azur française, où j’ai développé un projet artistique intitulé  «L’improbable histoire de la fantaisie» . Après cette parenthèse sur les bords de la Méditerranée, je me suis installée à Paris pour me faire surprendre par la ville de mes rêves.

Pendant de nombreuses années, j’ai travaillé comme photographe social, où j’ai acquis une grande capacité de communication et d’empathie, des traits d’humour et de confiance que je partage au quotidien avec les gens, et qui se reflète dans mon travail photographique.